How We Are Governed

The London Marathon Charitable Trust


  • Sir John Spurling KCVO OBE

Independent Trustees:

  • Chair – Sir Rodney Walker
  • Vice Chair – Dawn Austwick
  • Gillian McKay
  • Alan Pascoe MBE
  • Clare Shepherd

Nominee of Chairman of Active Partnerships:

  • Lee Mason

Chair of Activity Alliance:

  • Sam Orde OBE

Nominee of Local Government Association:

  • Richard Henry

Nominee of London Councils:

  • John Austin
  • Councillor Robert Rigby

Chairman of London Marathon Events Limited:

  • Terry Duddy

Nominee of Chairman of Sport England:

  • Charles Johnston

Nominee of President of UK Athletics:

  • TBC

Executive Director:

  • Catherine Anderson

London Marathon Events Limited


  • Chairman of London Marathon Events Ltd – Terry Duddy

Executive Directors:

  • Nick Bitel
  • Hugh Brasher
  • Penny Dain
  • Stephen Dell

Non-Executive Directors:

  • Chi Evi-Parker
  • Robin Geller
  • Susan Goldsmith
  • Arun Kang OBE
  • Damien Lane

Trustee of The London Marathon Charitable Trust:

  • Alan Pascoe MBE